Back to All Events

Arts International 2019 Juried Art Exhibit

  • International Museum of Art  1211 Montana Avenue El Paso, TX, 79902 United States (map)

In its 52nd year, ARTS International 2019 Juried Art Exhibit will delight and inspire. Artists place feelings and experiences on paper, canvas and sculpture whether whimsical, serene or daring. 

Artists, art collectors, art enthusiasts are encouraged to attend the opening reception to enjoy strolling through the galleries and chatting with friends. Art brings comradery and excitement to the IMoA. . . . 

Submitted images were scored, numbers were tallied and the top 59 Artists and 121 artworks were selected out of the 86 artists and 224 artworks submitted. It was truly a tough competition again this year. 

Thank you to the jurors that brought an unbiased and discerning eye to the scoring process; Lynn Mclain, Paul Henry Ramirez and Martha Arzabala!!

Kate Green, Dh.D. Senior Curator at the El Paso Museum of Art has the honor of selecting the top Signature Awards and the winners will be announce at the award ceremony during the opening reception.

Congratulations Artists:

Ruben Archuleta
Maximos Ayoub
Donald Beene 
Barbara Brown
Nancy Brunsteter-Diaz
Gerardo Chavez
Julianna Crème
Debra De Santis
Abel de la Rosa
Robert Dozal
Paul DuMond Jr.
Jackie Edwards
Blanca Estrada
David Fickett
Terrance Flores
Kelly Foss
Yolanda Garcia
Neorah Garcia
Elizabeth Galvin
Estelle Goldman
Robert Gomez
Ana Gonzalez
Steven Hastings
Heather Kaplan
Yeunhee Lee
John W. MacKenzie
Jorge E. Martinez
Sahyly Martinez
Renee Marz Mullis
Candy Mayer
Rachel Murphree
Carmen Navar
Sue Nichols
John Northcutt
Ramiro Ordonez
Lyn Orona
Angel Ortiz
Leti Ortiz
Adrienne Palmer
Carlos Patlan
Perla Giovanna Perez
Larry Phifer
Antonio Piña
Frank Rimbach
Krystyna Robbins
Stephanie Romero
Juan Saenz
Yelena Safronova
Bert Saldana
E. Kathryn Smith
Jeniffer Stapher-Thomas
Miriam Vega
Carolina Villareal
Nina Walker
Reginald Watterson
Joshua Wells
Terry Wright
Mark Yerrington 
Shymaa Zaidan